A warship yard delivers Aisha, a 40.8m custom yacht for family life

Who built Aisha, and have they built yachts before?
Anadolu Shipyard (ADIK) at Tuzla built Aisha, its first major private yacht commission after nearly two decades supplying naval vessels to the Turkish and Qatari navies.
Anadolu Shipyard, known as ADIK, sits at Tuzla on the Istanbul waterfront and traces its origins to a family commercial yard in the 1950s. Since 2008 it has delivered 20 naval platforms to the Turkish Navy and six to the Qatar Emiri Naval Forces, among them TCG Bayraktar and TCG Sancaktar. Aisha is a different kind of job for that workforce.
She is not the yard's first yacht, which is how the delivery has often been read. Anadolu built the 34.4-metre Gacela in 2000, the 29-metre Handem in 2003 and the 28-metre Fortuna Blue in 1989. What Aisha is, at 40.8 m, is the largest yacht Anadolu has produced, and the first at a size where the established European custom yards are the competition.

Who designed Aisha?
Red Yacht Design drew both the exterior and interior, Eureka Yachts ran the project, and naval architecture is credited to Notilus -- though press and the designer's own site disagree on whether the correct name is Notilus Design or Notilus Engineering.
Red Yacht Design, which keeps offices in London and Istanbul, drew both the exterior and the interior. Naval architecture is credited to Notilus, worked up alongside the Red Yacht Design team, and Eureka Yachts ran the project. SuperYacht Times files the naval architect as Notilus Design, while BOAT International, YachtBuyer and the designer's own page all give Notilus Engineering.
Design took nine months and construction started at Anadolu in July 2022. The hull was turned in November 2023 and hull and superstructure were complete by May 2024. She was launched in March 2026 and reported delivered on 24 July. That is a little over four years from first steel to handover on a one-off.

How big is Aisha, and how shallow does she draw?
Aisha measures 40.8m and 360 GT with a 9.1m beam, and drafts either 1.9m or 2.1m depending on the source -- shallow either way for a yacht her size.
Aisha measures 40.8 m with a 9.1 m beam and 360 GT, built in aluminium above and below the deck line, classed by RINA and flagged in Malta. Draught is given as 1.9 m by the directories and 2.1 m on the designer's own page. YachtBuyer lists her length overall as 39.75 m against 40.8 m everywhere else, so the LOA is not settled either.
The shallow draught is the specification that earns its keep. Under two metres opens the shallow Aegean and Adriatic bays, the Bahamian banks and the river berths that a 40-metre drawing three metres has to look at from outside. On a yacht built for family cruising and not ocean passages, that is worth more than a knot of speed.

What was Aisha built to do for her owner?
The client asked for family living space rather than speed: a full-beam main-deck owner's suite, a 60 sqm saloon and a 120 sqm sundeck built for entertaining at anchor.
The client asked for volume without giving up seakeeping. A full-beam owner's suite sits forward on the main deck with its own office and his-and-hers bathrooms. The main saloon runs to about 60 square metres with a tilting window linking it to the galley. The sundeck opens to roughly 120 square metres, with a dining table for 12, a bar and barbecue and a service lift up from the galley.
Below, two double and two single cabins carry Pullman berths and the singles convert to doubles, so she sleeps 10 guests across five staterooms without committing to a charter layout. Crew accommodation is for eight. YachtBuyer's specification table says eight guests in four cabins, which contradicts its own body text and every other source.
How far can Aisha travel without refuelling?
Twin MAN diesels give Aisha about 1,500 nautical miles at her 15-knot cruise, enough for a Mediterranean season but not an ocean crossing.
Two MAN D2862LE diesels give 1,081 kW or 1,449 hp each, 2,162 kW and 2,898 hp in total, on twin screws. Top speed is about 19 knots and the economical cruise is 15. At that cruise the yard puts the range at 1,500 nautical miles, which covers a Mediterranean season and island runs and does not cross an ocean.
That is a deliberate trade and it should be priced as one. Nothing has been published for Aisha and she is not for sale. A comparable 2026 40-metre from another Turkish yard, also drawn by Red Yacht Design, is currently asking EUR 17,950,000. For a buyer weighing a new 40-metre custom build, Aisha shows Anadolu can now deliver at that length.
What is good, and what to watch
Strong points
- Unusually shallow draught for her sizeWhichever figure is correct - 1.9m per YachtCharterFleet and YachtBuyer, or 2.1m per Red Yacht Design's own site - both are shallow for a ~40m, 360 GT motoryacht, opening skinny-water Mediterranean anchorages that deeper-draught yachts of comparable length can't enter.
- A naval-grade builder taking on a bespoke private commissionAnadolu Shipyard (ADIK) built its post-2008 reputation on amphibious warfare ships and Landing Craft/Ship Tanks for Turkey's defense industry (per Wikipedia); applying that heavy-fabrication, military-grade discipline to a one-off private yacht is an unusual pairing outside the yard's core order book.
- Generous interior volume for the lengthAt 360 GT on a sub-41m platform, Aisha carries proportionally more enclosed volume than many production motoryachts of similar length - reflected in the 60 sqm saloon and full-beam main-deck master cabin reported by BOAT International, YachtBuyer and Red Yacht Design.
What to watch
- Published specifications are not internally consistentLOA is given as both 40.8m and 39.75m, draught as both 1.9m and 2.1m, guest capacity as both 8 and 10, and even delivery timing splits between Summer 2025 and 2026 - together suggesting the yard's or agents' press materials were not fully settled at the time of reporting.
- Modest range limits her to seasonal Mediterranean use1,500nm at a 15kt cruise - confirmed independently by BOAT International, YachtBuyer and YachtCharterFleet - is well short of what's needed for an ocean passage, positioning Aisha as a coastal/seasonal Mediterranean yacht rather than a long-range cruiser.
- First major private yacht from a yard whose recent track record is naval vesselsPer Wikipedia, the yard pivoted to defense work (LCTs, LSTs, landing helicopter docks) in 2008, and its only prior private-yacht builds were three sailing yachts from 1989-2002; Aisha has no immediate size-comparable predecessor in the yard's recent private order book.
Practical detail
| LOA | Unsettled between sources: 40.8m (SuperYacht Times, Superyachts.com, BOAT International) vs 39.75m (YachtCharterFleet, YachtBuyer's fleet database). |
|---|---|
| Gross tonnage | 360 GT (YachtCharterFleet and YachtBuyer's fleet database agree). |
| Beam | 9.1m, consistent across every source checked. |
| Draught | Unsettled between sources: 1.9m (YachtCharterFleet, YachtBuyer) vs 2.1m (Red Yacht Design's own site). |
| Build facility / delivery | Anadolu Shipyard (ADIK), Tuzla, Turkey. Delivery timing also disagrees: most outlets say 2026 (BOAT International specifies launch March 2026); YachtBuyer's fleet database gives launch March 2026 / delivery July 2026, but a separate YachtBuyer news item states delivery Summer 2025. |
| Design credits | Exterior and interior by Red Yacht Design (co-founders Fatih Surekli and Cana Gokhan). Naval architecture is credited to Notilus Engineering by three independent sources (BOAT International, YachtBuyer, Red Yacht Design's own site), while Superyachts.com's feature instead names Notilus Design - the two names are not confirmed to be the same entity, so the credit is reported here as unsettled, with Notilus Engineering the majority-sourced version. |
| Project management | Eureka Yachts, consistently credited across every source checked. |
| Accommodation | Reported guest count splits: 10 guests across a full-beam main-deck master, two double cabins and two convertible single/Pullman cabins, plus 8 crew (BOAT International, Red Yacht Design, YachtBuyer news); YachtBuyer's own fleet database and YachtCharterFleet instead list 8 guests in 4 cabins (1 owner suite, 2 doubles, 2 twins with Pullman berths), also with 8 crew. |
| Engines / performance | Twin MAN D2862LE diesels, rated 1,081hp each, confirmed independently by BOAT International, YachtBuyer and YachtCharterFleet. Top speed 19kt and cruise 15kt consistent across all sources. Range consistently reported at approximately 1,500 nautical miles at 15kt cruise. |
| Classification | RINA classification confirmed by YachtCharterFleet. The Malta flag stated in the article text was not independently re-confirmed by any source found in this research pass. |
| Price | Not publicly disclosed. BOAT International and YachtBuyer's news coverage explicitly note price was not specified - consistent with standard practice for fully custom motoryachts of this type. |
| What is not published | The exact final LOA (40.8m vs 39.75m), the exact draught (1.9m vs 2.1m), the exact delivery date (Summer 2025 vs 2026), the exact guest/cabin count (8 vs 10 guests), the purchase price, and the owner's identity - SuperYacht Times gates the owner's name behind its subscriber-only SYT iQ database; no named owner was found in open sources. |
Questions this story answers
What happened?
Anadolu Shipyard at Tuzla has spent most of two decades building for navies. It has now handed over Aisha, a 40.8 m full-custom motoryacht in aluminium and the largest yacht the yard has produced. She comes in at 360 GT and draws 1.9 m, which is the number that will decide where she spends her summers.
What is good about it?
Unusually shallow draught for her size. Whichever figure is correct - 1.9m per YachtCharterFleet and YachtBuyer, or 2.1m per Red Yacht Design's own site - both are shallow for a ~40m, 360 GT motoryacht, opening skinny-water Mediterranean anchorages that deeper-draught yachts of comparable length can't enter.
What should an owner or buyer watch?
Published specifications are not internally consistent. LOA is given as both 40.8m and 39.75m, draught as both 1.9m and 2.1m, guest capacity as both 8 and 10, and even delivery timing splits between Summer 2025 and 2026 - together suggesting the yard's or agents' press materials were not fully settled at the time of reporting.
Who reported this?
BOAT International, Robb Report, YachtBuyer, SuperYacht Times, YachtCharterFleet, Superyachts.com, Red Yacht Design, Wikipedia.
We do this for everyone who loves this world. The people who have spent their lives in it, and the people just discovering it. Yotters exists so that what we learn belongs to all of them.
Nobody pays us for this. No ads, no sponsors, nothing for sale. We just believe the world is a little better when knowledge is shared instead of kept.
If it gave you something today, tell us to keep going. Follow us, leave a like, or write a positive comment. We read every one, and they are what keeps us going.